Nancy Fulton, Chief Executive Officer

Nancy Fulton joined the Arkansas Sheriffs’ Youth Ranches as its
CEO in October of 2013. With more than twenty years of mental health experience, Nancy is committed to the highest level of quality care and service to the community. Before joining the ASYR, she served as regional clinical director at the Pointe Outpatient Behavioral Healthcare in Hot Springs. She also worked for APS Healthcare for nearly five years as the quality manager for Arkansas, where she directed all internal and external quality and regulatory compliance functions.

Nancy received her bachelor’s degree from Arkansas State University in Jonesboro and a master’s of social work from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. She is also a licensed certified social worker (LCSW) by the Arkansas Board of Social Work.

“I am excited and honored to join the Arkansas Sheriffs’ Youth Ranches as Chief Executive Officer,” said Mrs. Fulton. “Throughout my professional career and volunteerism, I have seen the pain that many Arkansas youth have experienced. Many children and teens, who are referred for mental health services, involved in juvenile courts, or placed in DHS custody, find themselves in those situations through no true fault of their own but because of repeated failures of their family systems. I join you in the effort to alleviate the pain these children and teens experience by providing them with loving, supportive, safe, and nurturing homes.”


Matthew Cleveland, Chief Development Officer

Matthew Cleveland is Chief Development Officer for the Arkansas Sheriffs’ Youth Ranches. Matt is a Certified Fund Raising Executive (CFRE) and has a Master of Science in Nonprofit Administration from Louisiana State University Shreveport. He began his fundraising career in 2004 at Youth Home, Inc. and has also served in development and marketing with the Arkansas Arts Center and the Arkansas Symphony Orchestra before joining the Ranches in 2012. With each of these nonprofit organizations, Matt has worked to raise funds and awareness for their important missions to create stronger, healthier communities for the people of Arkansas. Matt is an active member and past president of the Arkansas Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals and was recognized as AFP-Arkansas’s Outstanding Fundraising Professional in 2020. Matt lives in Searcy with his wife, Kim and their three children.

Philip Ives, Chief Operations Officer

Philip Ives is Chief Operations Officer for the Arkansas Sheriffs’ Youth Ranches. Starting work with the Ranches in 2011, he has worked diligently with the children of Arkansas to help provide safe, healthy and loving homes for them. Philip has an extensive background in agriculture and teaching and has received his master of science in education. He is part of several organizations that promote agricultural education and leadership among the youth of Arkansas. Working at the Ranches and taking care of the children in his care is a passion for Philip.


Board of Trustees

Mr. Ray Dillon, President 
Retired from Deltic Timber

Mr. Scott Bradley, 1st Vice President
Arkansas Sheriffs’ Association

Mr. Brent Stevenson, Secretary/Treasurer
Brent Stevenson & Associates

Mr. Micah Beard 
Citizens Bank of Batesville

Ms. Kathleen Bell
Retired Circuit Judge

Sheriff Neal Byrd
Phillips County

Mrs. Christy Clark
Clark Contractors

Sheriff Robert Gentry
Sevier County

Dr. Tyler Griffin
White River Health System

Mrs. Sharon Heflin
Legacy Termite & Pest Control

Sheriff Eric Higgins
Pulaski County

Mr. David Kopittke
Encompass Financial Partners

Sheriff Phillip Miller
White County

Sheriff Phil Reynolds
Woodruff County

Sheriff James Singleton
Hempstead County

Mr. James Smith
Williams & Anderson, PLC

Mr. Stu Smith
Teacher and former Arkansas State Representative

Sheriff John Staley
Lonoke County

Sheriff Shawn Stephens
Independence County

Mr. Larry Stone
Stone Ward Advertising

Sheriff Glenn Wheeler
Newton County